Character Studies

Standard

Because I love stray and feral cats, I am predisposed to liking stories about stray and feral kids: the disaffected, marginalized youth. This is one of those stories and all I can say is, “Well done.”

This movie was quite disconcerting for me because these kids frequent our neighborhoods. I’ve been home twice, and even though I know it’s a con because they are often way too old to be selling magazines for school or anything, it still breaks my heart that this is the only life some young men and women think they can have. Or they are on the run from a state of horrible they can’t take anymore and this is the only life they can get.

The ending is hopeful though, and that’s something.

MV5BMTk1MDQxNDQzMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDY1MDQ3OTE@._V1_SY1000_SX675_AL_

Comments are closed.