Funny Suggestions…

Standard

IMG_0107

Over on the ole Facebook, I posted this most recent picture of Pete the frog in the fairy garden pond I made for him and someone responded with the suggestion that I should write a children’s book using my pictures as the illustrations. I mean, he is sitting under a ceramic toadstool, so you can’t get any more fairy tale than that, but could you imagine how a children’s story, authored by me, would read? Well, if you’ve read any of my novellas or my published flash fiction, you’d probably be expecting something like this:

This is fucking Pete. One-eyed Pete’s a fucking frog. He had his home shitted up by a raccoon, the cunty twat bastard, but Glenda, the good bitch fairy, made him a tiny new pond of his own.  Happily ever after. The End.

 

Comments are closed.