Music I Never Tire Of

Standard

For the past year, I’ve been in the process of culling my music collection. I take a CD, listen to it in the car for a week, and if at the end of that week I only feel meh about it, well, then it goes into the donation pile. I cleaned out my library last year as well. Times have changed. My husband and I mostly listen to digital music now: Pandora, and if we like a song, we’ll download it. Same with books. My eyes are terrible and so reading digitally works better for me now. As for music, I rarely buy CDs because I only listen to them during my work commute, so it has to be something I am utterly thrilled with. Most of the music from my childhood seems rather juvenile to my ears now, but there are albums and bands that I never tire of listening to. This being one of them:

cure-disintegration

Comments are closed.