Rupert – A Proper Portrait

Standard

I love art. All kinds of art: books, painting, sculpture, music … you name it. I like to meet artists, and I especially like to patronize local artists when I can. Etsy has made finding artists and art easier than it was before the internet, a time when one would be relegated to local galleries and arts/craft fairs. I much prefer patronizing artists and craftspeople more than I enjoy patronizing foreign countries and their manufactured toxin-based plastic. Just my preference.

Copyright Sara Pulver – All Rights Reserved

I met Sara Pulver on Etsy when I was looking for a present for my husband for our 20th anniversary. I fell in love with her work and she did this wonderful portrait of our family in our beloved garden. It hangs over my fireplace mantle and it brings a smile to my face every day when I enter the house and walk past it. She really captured our life and our happiness.

Copyright Sara Pulver – All Rights Reserved

Today, she added Rupert to the family portrait gallery. Isn’t it wonderful how she captured his spirit? I think so.

I work a regular job, and my writing is a side-pleasure. I don’t make a lot of money at the day job or with the writing sadly, but even so, I am a big advocate for saving and splurging every once and a while. Everyone has a different splurge thing: some people go on vacation, some like jewelry, some like parties, or clothes, or new electronics. Me … I like art. I like to help people make a living doing what they love to do, so why not give Sara a visit at her Etsy page. Or, just take a wander around. There’s a lot of very talented people doing some wonderful things over there, with their heart … and with their hands.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/3crows – Sara Pulver

Leave a Reply

